Lucky FABB Recap

8 Apr

So my two week vacation ended on a high note with the Lucky FABB Blogger Conference last weekend. I’ve never been to any sort of blogger conference before so I really didn’t know what to expect, but I think it’s safe to say that the Conference surpassed any expectations that I may have had.

While the conference officially started on Friday, there were a few events on Thursday as well. One of those events was a blow out, which was fantastic because my hair wasn’t really happy with the hard water of Southern California. So I didn’t have to worry about my hair for the whole conference which was great. I then went to an event where we just had the chance to mingle with other bloggers. Since starting my blog last year, any interaction that I’ve had with bloggers has been purely online so it was so amazing to meet some of these people in person!

Over the course of Friday, there were numerous panels featuring the likes of individuals such as Sophia Amoruoso, who is the founder of Nasty Gal, Nicole Richie, and Coco Rocha. And then we broke off into smaller groups to talk about more specialized topics, which is where I met one of my blogger idols: Wendy from Wendy’s Lookbook. She talked about how as a blogger she works with different brands, but seriously I was so star struck I couldn’t stop staring. I got a picture with her, which was awesome.

The conference wrapped up with a brunch on Saturday, and after our packed Friday where we didn’t have much time to talk to other bloggers, it was nice for a more relaxed morning to mingle and chat. I’m so excited to keep in touch with all of the bloggers I met this past weekend and I’ll probably be doing collaboration posts like I’ve done in the past with some of them in the near future so keep your eyes out for that.

Leave a Reply

