Cruising in Style

4 Apr

DSC_1472

DSC_1490

DSC_1481
T-Shirt: H&M (similar)
Cardigan: American Eagle (similar)
Jeans: 7 for All Mankind (similar)
Scarf: Charlotte Russe
Shoes: Abella

I promise I’ll post copious stories about my conference as soon as I get back, but until then I wanted to share one of my cruise looks with you. I wore this for our day in Catalina, and somehow I matched everything in the town! It was funny. So apparently Catalina uses a bright blue as an accent color all over the city so I matched all of the railings and window panes. And there was yellow everywhere too. I guess the city and me were made for each other.

I love these colors together because the yellow is soft enough to play a secondary role, but still bright enough that the blue doesn’t overwhelm it. And balancing the bright colors with a few neutral prints created a captivating look that is just plain fun.

Leave a Reply

