My Latest (and Upcoming) Adventures

2 Apr


My adventure on a ship came to a close on Friday, and it was really such a great way to spend some time with family and friends. The ship was huge and it took us nearly the whole four days to really figure out where everything was located. The two places we stopped at were really cute, and formal dining, with the many interesting foods I hadn’t tried before, was so much fun.

My favorite part though (despite it being a bit difficult to handle initially) was being completely off the radar, as there is no wifi or phone signal on the cruise ship. It was nice to get some real family and friend time without one of us being on the phone or needing to do something.

So while my adventure on a boat is over, that was only part one of my multi-legged vacation plans. As I type I’m now chilling in sunny San Diego visiting friends from college, most of whom I haven’t seen since we graduated last summer. And later this week, I’ll be off to LA to not only visit a friend I’m dying to see, but also attend the Lucky FABB West Blogger Conference, which I’m really excited about.

Lucky handpicks around 300 bloggers to attend the conference each year, so you can imagine how excited and honored I felt to receive one of those invitations. I’m really looking forward to meeting other bloggers in person! I don’t have my camera with me on this leg of my journey, as my jam-packed carry-on barely had enough room for me to pack all of my clothes for these two weeks, but I’ll definitely take loads of pictures on my phone to share with you all.

Leave a Reply

