Subtle Stripes and Polka Dots

25 Mar

Subtle Stripes and Polka Dots-4
Subtle Stripes and Polka Dots-1-2
Subtle Stripes and Polka Dots-1
Shirt: Unknown (similar)
Sweater: Gap (similar)
Scarf: Designed by Me
Shoes: Unknown

I go through cycles of obsession with certain things, and my most recent has been my one with knitting. I’d learned how to knit almost 8 or 9 years ago, but had kind of forgotten about it until well into my college career. Since then I’ve been casually knitting and making some fun projects, and when I graduated I ended up having loads of free time to dedicate to the cause. So I made a scarf or two (you’ve seen one of them here), and then I started trying my hand at making something based on something I’d seen somewhere but didn’t have a pattern to make.

And I don’t think I did too bad! I love this scarf more than I love any of my other scarves because I put energy into figuring out how everything worked and because it’s so different and unique.

So maybe I’m a little bit of a old lady at heart, but I think knitting might be one of those obsessions that’ll stick around a little while. I’m working on my first sweater right now so we’ll see how long that’ll take.

Leave a Reply

