Pink Print Mixing + Vacation Plans!

23 Mar

Print Mixing and Pinks-2
Print Mixing and Pinks-1
Print Mixing and Pinks-6
Print Mixing and Pinks-3
Dress: Target
Scarf: Charlotte Russe
Jacket: Unknown
Shoes: Abella (via DSW)

So by the time you read this I’ll be (hopefully) finishing up my packing for my exciting next two week vacation. Most of next week I’ll be on a boat with no internet access whatsoever, so I’ve prewritten a few posts and set them to post over the course of the week. So if everything goes as it should you should still be hearing from me a few more times this week, though it’ll be the me from the past rather than the me from the present (that sounds weird but you get the drift).

I’m cruising next week, but maybe you’re curious what I’m up to the week after? Exciting things, that I can promise you, but I’ll share more details when I get back.

It wasn’t actually cold today but I was in a snuggly kind of weather so I threw on a light scarf and jacket to round out my outfit. I love the contrast of the prints in my scarf and dress. They’re both neutral enough that they go well together, but they’re visually very distinct.

Tip: Combine prints that have one or two colors in common for a more subtle look that still pops.

Here I used the solid pink blazer to pull the look together. Since mixing prints can get a little busy looking it helps to have a solid color in there to give the eyes a break.

One Response to “Pink Print Mixing + Vacation Plans!”

  1. Kristina March 23, 2014 at 7:48 pm #

    I love your prints here, especially that dress – so pretty! Have so much fun on your trip!!

    <a href="http://www.kristinadoestheinternets

Leave a Reply

