Never Growing Up

12 Mar

Pairing Scallops

Pairing Scallops4

Pairing Scallops2

Pairing Scallops3

Top: Target
Skirt: Japan (similar)
Belt: Anne Klein (similar)
Bag: Vintage Coach
Shoes: Soft Soles (similar)

Love how subtle this peter pan collar is. It adds just the right amount of pop without taking the outfit to super girly land. But my tights look awful here. They’re these sparkly gold tights, but with this outfit they just make my legs look like they have no blood flow whatsoever. I changed into a sheer black pair after the shoot which looked significantly better.

So I’ve been obsessing over graphic tees with text (check my DIY style board on pinterest if you’re not sure what I mean), and so I’m planning to make a few myself. Only problem is I’m not able to channel my creative writing skills to come up with anything short and fun. So I’m turning to you guys: any suggestions on what I could print on the shirts? And also would you guys be interested in a tutorial so that you could make your own?

3 Responses to “Never Growing Up”

  1. lookmazing March 12, 2014 at 2:21 pm #

    Love the detail on the collar!

  2. Kristina March 12, 2014 at 6:52 pm #

    Oh my gosh it is really spring there! I’ve been thinking of things to put on tees too, so far I’ve come up with “MEOW” and “LOL.” Super creative.

    • Mega R. March 13, 2014 at 3:14 pm #

      It’s going to hit 80s this weekend! I’m excited. As for the graphic tees, I can totally relate. My brain doesn’t want to be creative right now it seems

Leave a Reply

