Accessorizing, Forever 21 Style

2 Mar

Accessorizing F21 Style-3

Accessorizing F21 Style-1

Accessorizing F21 Style-4

Dress: INC via Macy’s (similar)
Belt: Forever 21 (similar)
Bracelet: Forever 21
Shoes: JCPenney (similar)
Bag: Forever 21

So I’ve had this dress in my closet for a while, and honestly I’d been kinda bored of it, so it was relegated to the back of my closet. Well, yesterday I needed something appropriate for an event, so I pulled it out and accessorized with some fun pieces.

It’s always nice to update a look with some new accessories, and after some hunting around, I found that I should have come to Forever 21 first. I already had the bag in my closet, but the belt and bracelet are new. Definitely made me fall in love with this dress again. I like that the wide red belt really adds an interesting detail to an otherwise simple dress.

6 Responses to “Accessorizing, Forever 21 Style”

  1. Scarlett March 2, 2014 at 10:39 am #

    Love the dress and the bag is so cute too!
    xo, Scarlett
    http://thetrendychick.blogspot.com

    • Mega R. March 5, 2014 at 9:46 am #

      Thank you Scarlett! I’ve found that its super versatile, plus it’s got a polka-dot lining which is great.

  2. Elizabeth March 2, 2014 at 5:30 pm #

    So pretty, I love how you belted it – so unexpected, but it works!

    • Mega R. March 5, 2014 at 9:47 am #

      Thanks Elizabeth! Yeah it definitely gives the dress a completely different look which I loved.

  3. Nermisa March 4, 2014 at 11:38 am #

    Love the dress, you look great.
    I nominated you for the Liebster Award.You can check it out here:
    http://www.letterstolalaland.com/2014/03/liebster-award.html

    x Nermisa

    • Mega R. March 5, 2014 at 9:47 am #

      Oh wow Nermisa, that’s super sweet! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

