Back for Real this Time!

13 Feb

Lavender and Polka Dots Take 2-1 Lavender and Polka Dots Take 2-5 Lavender and Polka Dots Take 2-8

Sweater: American Eagle
Pants: Old Navy (similar)
Shoes: Unknown
Scarf: Made by Me

So after I got better, my photographer caught the flu, and then I caught it from her. So basically been miserable for a while now. But I’m finally back, and it really feels great to be here.

A little less than a year ago, I put together this outfit, combining two of my favorite things: a pale airy lavender, and fun polka dots.

And it appears I was a little ahead of the pack, because Pantone’s color of the year for 2014 is Orchid, which is a gorgeous light purple with a little extra pink. I have to say I was a little surprised because it seems to be more of a spring color whereas the past few years the colors have been a lot bolder, but I’m not complaining because it’s such a great color.

And so today I decided to a revamp on that look of almost a year ago. It’s definitely a lot chillier now than it was then, so I decided to go with this light sweater and pair it with a cozy infinity scarf.

Leave a Reply

