Blazer + Graphic Tee

10 Oct

Blazer + Graphic Tee-1

Blazer + Graphic Tee-7

Blazer + Graphic Tee-6

Blazer : H&M
T-shirt: Unknown
Jeans: Forever 21
Heels: Jessica Simpson (similar)

I was on the hunt for the perfect interview blazer last month, and seriously I must have checked almost every single store. Excluding a stunning purple blazer which Nordstrom sadly didn’t carry in my size, the only place I found an appropriate, flattering blazer was H&M.

I love all of the little details on it. Like how it’s lined with a striped satin that peeks out when you roll up the sleeves, and how it is structured and looks significantly more expensive than it was.

Tip: Layer a blazer over a casual graphic tee to take a simple day outfit to a more dressed up level.

Blazer + Graphic Tee-5

Also I’ve been obsessed with fishtail braids lately. I love how my highlights really accent the braid, since when I used to try braids when my hair was completely black, a lot of detail of the braid was often lost. But since my hair has so many layers right now, I have to be careful to braid very tightly otherwise by the time I get home in the evening my hair looks messier than I’d like.

Leave a Reply

