Cardigan Turned Sweater

2 Oct

Cardigan Sweater-12

Cardigan Sweater-17

Cardigan Sweater-8

Sweater : H&M
Belt: Anne Klein
Jeans: Forever 21
Shoes: Ross

I am a firm believer in styling pieces in your closet as many different ways as you can to really get the most out of your clothing, so when I got this great chunky cardigan my first instinct was to see if I could style it as a sweater. I think I might even love this cardigan more as a sweater than as a cardigan!

Cardigan Sweater-16

Style Tip: You can always darken lipsticks with a touch of smudgy black eyeliner. I love this red lipstick normally, but it was too bright to complement this particular outfit, so a tad of black smudged over gave it that rich vampy look that I was looking for.

On a side note, I am so ecstatic that H&M is finally selling online, but it’s frustrating that you can’t return items you don’t like in store and that shipping isn’t free. I’ll likely still end up taking advantage of it though.

7 Responses to “Cardigan Turned Sweater”

  1. Niru October 2, 2013 at 9:50 pm #

    WOAH BABY you look hot 😀 that’s awesome makeup!! and that sweater and belt combo is perfect!! 😀 teach me how to do makeup please >__<

    • Mega R. October 3, 2013 at 11:57 am #

      Thanks love! I’m actually not wearing anything really special here makeup-wise. Just the lipstick, some powder and black eyeliner.

  2. Elizabeth October 3, 2013 at 7:03 am #

    This looks great, that color is gorgeous on you!

  3. Highland Fashionista October 3, 2013 at 10:36 am #

    You were born to wear that colour!

    • Mega R. October 3, 2013 at 11:56 am #

      Aww thank you! I’m a huge fan of deep dark jewel tones.

  4. Lix October 3, 2013 at 12:34 pm #

    I’d feel super naked wearing a cardigan with nothing (or just a bra) underneath, but you look ROCKING.

    • Mega R. October 3, 2013 at 12:42 pm #

      Yeaah, I know what you mean. Here I pinned it before belting it, but I’ve also worn it over a camisole before. I think the fact that the cardigan is so substantial makes it less of a issue for me.

Leave a Reply

