Rocking a Romper…Sort of

3 Sep

RockingARomperNotReally-1

RockingARomperNotReally-4

RockingARomperNotReally-6

Top : Macy’s (old)
Jeans : Forever 21
Shoes : Flats : Betsyville via JCPenney

This shirt is actually a romper, and also a lesson in why you shouldn’t just buy things because they’re on trend.

I loved the top part of this and I had kind of been wanting a romper so I picked it up without even trying it on. While I’m sure I could find a romper that was flattering on me, this thin jersey that clung to my hips in a rather unpleasant manner wasn’t the best choice.

But I’ve kept it in my closet because I really do love the top part, and the fact that it’s a romper makes it a breeze to tuck it in to anything. When tucking something in, a slim fitting but not tight top is the most flattering I think.

Tip: When your top is a little wider than you’d like, a little trick I use is pinching the fabric in the center back of the top before tucking it in, which gathers it a little in the center and gives you a more streamlined look in the front.

Also, it rained for the first day in a while yesterday, so I’ve got my fingers crossed for some crisp fall weather, and warm cuddly sweaters. For some reason I’m looking forward to fall more than usual this year…might be the fact that for the first time in almost 15 years the beginning of fall doesn’t coincide with the beginning of school.

2 Responses to “Rocking a Romper…Sort of”

  1. marlena September 3, 2013 at 7:03 pm #

    what a lovely idea! i love trying to wear things differently, either because i don’t like they way they ended up fitting (usually from target!) or because i just want to mix things up.

    also, i’m not sure how long you’ve had your bangs but i have to say they are so cute! your hair is stunning.

    • Mega R. September 5, 2013 at 2:17 pm #

      Thanks Marlena! I’m a huge fan of trying to wear things differently and I actually just got my straight bangs trimmed into side bangs last weekend.

Leave a Reply

