My Style Secret: Sweaters Edition

10 Aug

Yellow Skirt and Cardigan-7

Yellow Skirt and Cardigan-1

Yellow Skirt and Cardigan-5

Skirt : Forever 21
Sweater : Old Navy
Shoes : DSW

I have a little style secret to share with you guys today. I’ve learned that was a big thing a few decades ago, but has since been forgotten. My sister thinks it’s silly, but I love how this little trick doubles my sweater collection in an instant.

You know the top in this outfit?

Yellow Skirt and Cardigan-10

Well, it’s actually a cardigan! A cardigan you’ve seen before in this post, to be exact. I love reversing cardigans and wearing them backwards. The v-neck ones are amazing because then the back is open and interesting, but still leaves your bra completely covered.

The only thing you need to do is take a seam ripper to the cardigans you already own and carefully remove the tag from the back. Do this very carefully because if you’re not paying attention you can cut a hole in your cardigan (guess how I know). And then you’re good to go!

How do you feel about backwards cardigans?

2 Responses to “My Style Secret: Sweaters Edition”

  1. Kristina August 11, 2013 at 5:20 am #

    That’s actually a really cool idea, I love the way the back looks.

    Kristina does the Internets

    • Mega R. August 15, 2013 at 5:42 pm #

      I’m glad you liked it. Let me know if you end up trying it!

Leave a Reply

