Pencil Skirt Pop

1 Aug

Pencil Skirt Pop-2

Pencil Skirt Pop-8

Pencil Skirt Pop-1

Pencil Skirt Pop-5

Skirt: Forever 21
Blouse: JCPenney (similar)
Shoes: Abella
Cuff: Unknown (similar)

I’m sorry it’s been so long since I’ve posted! I know I’m awful. My work schedule changed so that my photographer and I weren’t free at the same times anymore, but I’ve found a work around to that, so expect regular posts from me from here on out.

I found this showstopper of a skirt at Forever 21, and the linen texture really makes it look more expensive than it is. The cheery yellow print skirt is as versatile as it is eye catching. The length gives you the freedom to tuck or not, and you can completely change the look of it by pairing it with a different top and accessories.

Here I chose to pair it with my light lavender chiffon top. If you guys remember from my color combinations series, yellow and purple are complementary colors, and you can see that they really do make each other pop. This is a dressier, more work appropriate outfit, though I’d probably pair it with a camisole rather than a lace bandeau if I was wearing it to work.

Do you have any bright printed skirts in your wardrobe? And how would you style this particular skirt?

P.S. I’m competing in a style competition at Modest Fashionistas, and right now I’m running second place, so if you guys could take a moment to vote for me that would be amazing. I know the voting is a little hard to maneuver so to make it easier I’ve listed which outfit number I am for each week.

Week 6 – 4-TShirt
Week 5 – Outfit #6
Week 4 – Outfit #5
Week 3 – Outfit #1
Week 2 – Outfit #2
Week 1 – Outfit #3

Thanks so much you guys!

2 Responses to “Pencil Skirt Pop”

  1. Theresa August 1, 2013 at 4:04 pm #

    Lovely skirt! I’ll vote for you on the site 🙂

    Glad to see you’re back to posting.

Leave a Reply

