Polka Dots and Natural Dying

12 Jul

Polka Dots and Natural Dying-6

Polka Dots and Natural Dying-5

Polka Dots and Natural Dying-8

Polka Dots and Natural Dying-3

Cardigan: Gap Outlet (check in store/similar/similar)
T-shirt: Target
Jeans: Forever 21
Shoes: Abella

I’m loving all the fantastic prints that they’re selling right now. It makes me so happy when trends align with my favorite styles, and that’s also my excuse for stocking up on all these great pieces.

Tip: Pick up in some fun printed cardigans from the sales racks! They can add a little extra pop to a simple outfit, and they’re great to stuff in your bag on summer days where it might be hot outside, but a little too cold inside because of air conditioning.

Hair Update:
The semi-permanent toner that my stylist put in had mostly faded leaving me with lighter, more golden highlights than I would have liked, so I dyed over it all with henna (which is entirely plant-based, good for your hair, and permanent). Now my highlights are a warm auburn and my hair is super soft! Also my bangs are growing out, so I’m experimenting with side bangs for a few days before I trim them back into straight bangs.

Polka Dots and Natural Dying-4

This is what my hair looks like in direct sunlight. And after seeing my bangs in pictures I don’t think I really like them as side bangs so they will likely get trimmed very soon.

2 Responses to “Polka Dots and Natural Dying”

  1. Lindsay @ Nickel City Pretty July 13, 2013 at 12:28 pm #

    I love the cardigan and the pants…you look great!
    xoxo
    -Lindsay

Leave a Reply

