Dressing Up for July 4th

7 Jul

Dressing Up for July 4th-3

Dressing Up for July 4th-4

Dressing Up for July 4th-1

Shorts : Old Navy + tutorial
Top: Unknown
Shoes: Macy’s (similar)
Sunglasses: Armani Exchange

I’m not exactly sure why I bought these shorts in the first place as they’re a bit long (I suspect it have had something to do with the $7 price tag), but they worked really well here. I ended up painting them (check out this post to see how) and then cuffing them a little to reduce the length. Since it was the 4th of July, I went a little crazy with my colors, but if it had been a normal day, I probably would have paired the shorts with a simple white tee.

I love dressing up for themed holidays, and I infected my entire family with the bug too.

What did you guys end up doing for the 4th of July? We ended up just doing a low-key BBQ in the backyard and wrapping up the night with some baby fireworks. Check out my instagram to see more pics from the night!

Dressing Up for July 4th-6

Leave a Reply

