It’s Hot!

2 Jul

It's Hot-3

It's Hot-2

It's Hot-1

Top: Banana Republic
Shorts: American Eagle
Shoes: Unknown (similar)

I was in Vegas this weekend and boy was it hot. I thought that anything above 97C was too hot, but when we were in Vegas it got up into the 120’s. Yeah not the most pleasant of temperatures, especially when you hit the no AC zone right before you cross the California-Nevada border.

So when I got back home to weather in the high 90’s, I decided I was going to make the best of it. Light clothing that isn’t clingy and too fitted is your best bet when it’s this warm outside. And if you’re going to wear a chiffon top like I did here, try your best to find matching undergarments so you don’t have to layer a tank top or camisole underneath.

5 Responses to “It’s Hot!”

  1. Ndi'kim July 3, 2013 at 5:59 am #

    Super cute

  2. Kristina July 3, 2013 at 7:09 am #

    Woah, 120?! That sounds miserable. Loving this look, that blouse was meant for those shorts. Super adorable.

    Kristina does the Internets

    • Mega R. July 7, 2013 at 11:53 am #

      The heat was ridiculous, but the company was great so all in all I had a pretty good time. Thanks Kristina!

  3. Highland Fashionista July 15, 2013 at 11:44 am #

    Oh MAN, I would LOVE to be able to say it’s too hot here. Here in the west Scottish highlands, when the temps get above 70, people start complaining of the “heat”…no kidding. I guess it’s all relative.

    • Mega R. July 17, 2013 at 11:41 am #

      I totally know what you mean. Where I live, it never really gets much hotter than 80 and usually stays around 60 to 70. Weather’s been kind of up and down as of late though.

Leave a Reply

