Bleaching Jeans Round 2

24 Jun

Bleached Jeans Part 2-5

Bleached Jeans Part 2-6

Top: Kohls (similar)
Jeans: Unknown (used to be this, and then this)
Shoes: DSW

bleached jeans

Guess what? I ended up rebleaching my pants. I couldn’t take them all the way to white, but I got a light wash of denim that I don’t already have in my closet so I’m pretty happy with the way it came out. Bleaching is definitely a lot more work than I had initially expected.

Interestingly the bleaching process also seems to have loosened up the jeans a bit. Maybe it messed with the elastic fibers? Either way, I think they look really cute cuffed now, and they’ve already gotten a ton of wear. What do you guys think?

2 Responses to “Bleaching Jeans Round 2”

  1. Em June 27, 2013 at 1:52 pm #

    I love what you did to your jeans. The final bleached outcome looks so pretty. I love the super light washed color which looks like something perfect for summer.
    Great post!!

    Love, Em.

    • Mega R. July 7, 2013 at 11:55 am #

      Thanks Em! Took some work, but I feel like the end result made them worth it.

Leave a Reply

