Sharing the Tribal Print Love

22 Jun

Sharing the Tribal Print Love-5

Sharing the Tribal Print Love-4

Sharing the Tribal Print Love-6

Dress: Target I’m told (similar)
Vest: Macy’s I’m told (similar)

I spent the night at my best friend’s earlier this week and instead of wearing the clothing I’d packed the morning after, I ended up borrowing clothing from my best friend’s little sister (who is funnily also my little sister’s best friend). Seriously, wouldn’t you have done the same thing if you were in my shoes? Her clothing is just super cute. And who doesn’t love tribal print?

This kid is also a genius with braids so both my clothing and hairstyle are courtesy of her. I love milkmaid braids, but my layers typically make any braiding hard. Somehow though she put together this fantastic hairstyle. I love how my new highlights showcase the intricate braiding.

Sharing the Tribal Print Love-3

I really need to figure out how to replicate this on my own. But more likely than not I’ll probably have to wait until my hair grows out some more.

2 Responses to “Sharing the Tribal Print Love”

  1. Elizabeth June 23, 2013 at 7:26 am #

    I love the tribal print detail on the back of the vest! Haha that’s so funny you made this outfit from your friend’s clothes.

  2. Kristina June 24, 2013 at 2:16 pm #

    Love this maxi! I wish I could get my hair to do that, it’s super cute!!

    Kristina does the Internets

Leave a Reply

