Lazy Print Mixing

12 Jun

Lazy Print Mixing-1

Lazy Print Mixing-2

Lazy Print Mixing-5

Lazy Print Mixing-3

Headband : Unknown
Skirt : Macy’s (similar)
Collared Shirt: H&M (find in store)
T-shirt : Target
Shoes : Abella
Bracelet : Mardi Gras beads wrapped around a few times 😉

This is my lazy rendition of print mixing, and it’s also an easy way to try mixing prints. Because both prints have the same black and white color palette, they’re easy to combine. Honestly, if you weren’t looking too closely you’d probably confuse them for being the same print. The only problem is that you don’t really get the same effect when two prints are so close. I’d suggest playing with scale more if you’re using the exact same color palette.

My new trick for headbands is to pin back my hair first before putting on the headband. This way I don’t have to worry about my hair moving around or sticking up when the headband moves around and I have great hair all day. I’d definitely recommend trying it.

And if you’d like to see more print mixing, check out this great print mixing collaboration post that I did with a few other bloggers a few weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

