Tribal with a Western Kick

6 Jun

Tribal with a bit of Western Flair-8

Tribal with a bit of Western Flair-3

Tribal with a bit of Western Flair-10

Dress : Macys
Boots : H&M (similar)
Denim Jacket : Wet Seal (similar)
Bracelet : Unknown

I think this is probably the longest I’ve gone between blog posts. Things have been really crazy the past few days, but they’re definitely looking up.

I’m not sure what to call this style but it’s definitely one of my go to outfits. I loved the print on this dress, and it was on sale so I bought it even though the length was awkward (mid-calf) and then shortened it and rehemmed it when I got home.

I think just above knee-length is probably the most universally flattering length on any woman. Longer lengths often cut you mid-calf and have a shortening effect, and shorter lengths can sometimes be harder to pull off depending on your build and level of comfort.

Tribal with a bit of Western Flair-15

The other nice thing about rehemming the dress is that I took the bottom 7 inches or so and just turned it into an infinity scarf since it was already circular to begin with. So not only did I get a cute dress for a total steal, I got a scarf too!

3 Responses to “Tribal with a Western Kick”

  1. Elizabeth June 7, 2013 at 7:43 am #

    I love the idea of hemming a dress and turning the fabric into a scarf – so clever. Great look Mega!

  2. Theresa June 7, 2013 at 3:17 pm #

    I love the combination of the denim jacket. I’ve been eyeing some lately and the darker denim pairs nicely with the colors of the dress.

  3. Highland Fashionista June 12, 2013 at 8:54 pm #

    Love this look…timeless casual! Love the bangs too…they’re working for you.

Leave a Reply

