5 Things You May Not Know About Me

21 May

I got tagged for a 5 Things About Me post by Reid from Fashion Blender, so you my wonderful readers are going to find out more about me than you probably want to know ;). Reid and I met recently, and we’re working with a handful of other bloggers to put together a great style post, so keep your eyes open for that. Until then, here’s a little bit about me:

1. I speak fluent French.
I’ve studied French for over 8 years, and I’ve also spent 6 months abroad in Bordeaux, France. To be honest, I’m kind of obsessed with it all: the language, architecture, the food…Ohh how I miss those heavenly buttery croissants.

France

2. I’m a science geek and I plan to be a doctor.
Yep, my passions are definitely wide and varied, but at least you can’t say that I’m not interesting! I recently graduated college so now I’m in the process of applying to medical schools and all of that other fun stuff. This also means that I’ll likely be in school for a long time before I start working, but I know it’ll be completely worth it!

posterpresentation-1


3. I’m a total Disney girl.

Doesn’t matter if it’s the old stuff or the new stuff. I loved all of it when I was growing up, and it’s stuck with me through the years. I think it goes along with that love of happily ever afters.

Disney-1

4. I love to bake!
I experiment with cooking sometimes, but baking is my real passion. I think that may be my sweet tooth talking, but there is really so much more room to have fun and be creative when you’re baking.

baking


5. I really want to get straight bangs but I don’t know if they’ll suit me.

Last time I had bangs was when I was like 1 or 2 and had a mushroom cut, and for some reason, that was a time in my life when my hair was pin straight. Now my hair is definitely not straight, and I know it would require additional styling time every morning, but my primary concern is that I don’t know if they’d be flattering on me or not. What do you guys think?
P.S. Please excuse my ridiculous photoshopping.

BangsOrNoBangs

I’d love to know more about some of the other bloggers I follow too, so I’m tagging five of my favorites:

1. Célèste from Fashion is Evolution
2. Gabrielle from Look Sharp, Sconnie
3. Catherine from Small Town, Big Wardrobe
4. Heidi from Frantic but Fabulous
5. Kristina from Kristina does the Internets

11 Responses to “5 Things You May Not Know About Me”

  1. Kristina May 21, 2013 at 5:47 pm #

    Thanks for tagging me! I think the straight bangs are cute on you!! I tried straight bangs for a while but my hair isn’t quite thick enough for them to look good. Just remember that if you get straight bangs you always have to style your hair.

    Kristina does the Internets

    • Mega R. May 22, 2013 at 10:33 am #

      Looking forward to seeing your post! And seriously I cannot imagine your hair looking bad in any style. That color is totally stunning on you. I’m so envious.

  2. Jordan May 21, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

    You sound like a girl after my own heart! I love Paris and the French culture; however, I was studying in Germany! I’m obsessed with Disneyland and I try to go every year! Great post and you would look great with bangs!

    xx

    http://thattallgirlinheels.com

    • Mega R. May 22, 2013 at 10:32 am #

      Ooh I wanted to visit Germany when I was abroad but never got the chance. Did you enjoy it?

  3. Reid May 21, 2013 at 9:38 pm #

    Yay!! Loved your 5 things!
    Well my 2 cents about the bangs……I think they’d look awesome on you!! But………I plunged and got them about 3 years ago..wore them for not even kidding 24 hours hated my hair I bought every hairband or clip you could find in South Carolina (that’s alot) and never wore them down again. So if your up for the maintenance I say go for it!!!!

    • Mega R. May 22, 2013 at 10:31 am #

      Haha, I definitely have a huge stock of
      clips and headbands so if it comes to that I’ll definitely be prepared.

  4. Allison May 22, 2013 at 1:56 pm #

    Great post!… It was so much fun to find out some fun facts about you! I have also wondered about and have been tempted to get bangs (thank you Zooey Deschanel) but I know it might take more time than I am willing to give. During the summer months, I love being able to just run out the door and I too have the slightly wavy hair! HOWEVER, I love the pic and think you’d look great! Go for it! Nice thing about changing the hair up… it’s temporary and all will change in time!

    • Mega R. May 23, 2013 at 8:14 pm #

      Yeah I can definitely be lazy about my hair sometimes too, but I’m thinking just blowdrying my bangs won’t add too much time to my morning routine.

  5. Highland Fashionista May 22, 2013 at 3:40 pm #

    You should definitely get the bangs…..they give you that very French Fashion Editor look. You can rock them!

    • Mega R. May 23, 2013 at 8:13 pm #

      Haha thanks! I think I’m going to get them cut my next haircut :), I’m excited to see how they turn out.

  6. Jo May 23, 2013 at 5:32 am #

    Love this post. Got to know a whole lot more about you.

Leave a Reply

