Backwards Edgy (for me) Look

16 May

Backwards Edgy Look-7

Backwards Edgy Look-1

Backwards Edgy Look-10

Backwards Edgy Look-3

Belt : Nine West
Tank Top : Abercrombie and Fitch (similar)
Cargo Pants : Unknown (similar)
Shoes : Abella

So today I put my outfit together a little backwards. I was in the mood for a dark smudgy eye shadow so I did my makeup, and then pulled on clothes that fit that mood. I really just smudged on some black and blue eye shadow onto my eyes with my fingers which gave it a messy, edgy look that I really liked the look of, but you can’t really see it all that well in the pictures. Next time I’ll make sure to take some better closeups.

Backwards Edgy Look-6

I think what really makes the look is the belt and it’s bright silver chain. It really draws in the eye.

Tip : Tuck in a little bit of the middle of your shirt into your pants to showcase interesting belts even when your tops may be longer. This half-tuck allows you to have the torso lengthening effect of a longer shirt and to show off your belt at the same time.

As for makeup, I’m typically an eyes kind of girl. I love all kinds of eye shadow, but lately I’ve been experimenting with fun lip colors too. What does your makeup routine typically look like?

One Response to “Backwards Edgy (for me) Look”

  1. Ritika May 17, 2013 at 11:27 am #

    You have a great figure! Love how the tank and cargo pants fits you so perfectly! Both of these pieces never worked for me!
    risingcolors.blogspot.in

Leave a Reply

