Oh Chambray, How I Love You So

27 Apr

Jean on Jean, Canadian Tuxedo with a Pop-1

Jean on Jean, Canadian Tuxedo with a Pop-2

Jean on Jean, Canadian Tuxedo with a Pop-3

Button-Up: Levi’s (similar)
T-Shirt : H&M (similar)
Jeans : Forever 21
Boots : H&M (similar)

Here’s a little twist on the Canadian tuxedo. Just wearing denim on denim is fun, but it’s always nice to add a little extra visual interest. Here the stripes add that extra pop. I love how the brown accessories here take the outfit a little cowboy, but the stripes bring it back to the present.

I’ve gotten tons of wear out of this shirt, but it’s definitely stretched out a little over the past year. Or maybe I’ve just lost weight..haha yeah right. Either way I think I’m going to get it altered or try taking it in myself. I’ll let you know how it goes!

Jean on Jean, Canadian Tuxedo with a Pop-5

This outfit was part of my “9 Ways to Wear a Striped T-shirt” post. If you haven’t seen it yet, be sure to check it out.

6 Responses to “Oh Chambray, How I Love You So”

  1. Highland Fashionista April 27, 2013 at 1:47 pm #

    I love chambray as well. When you have a piece that you are not sure what to do with, chambray seems to always make it work. I also love it paired with something dressy onbottom for that high-low thing.

    • Mega R. May 2, 2013 at 8:11 am #

      I know right?! Chambray is definitely the perfect neutral.

  2. Ndi'kim April 29, 2013 at 3:44 am #

    I love the way you paired it with the boots.
    http://www.stylemekim.blogspot.com

  3. EMA May 1, 2013 at 1:47 am #

    Denim on denim can be so difficult to pull off, but you do such an amazing job! Lovely post 🙂

    http://www.themirroronthewall.com/

    • Mega R. May 2, 2013 at 8:13 am #

      Thanks Ema! I think it helps to use two completely different washes of denim like I did here. That makes it look more like two separate pieces and less like a jumpsuit.

  4. Julie May 1, 2013 at 1:26 pm #

    The fact that you acknowledged denim as the Canadian tuxedo just made my day

Leave a Reply

