On Large Face Watches

4 Apr

On Large Faced Watches-4
On Large Faced Watches-7
On Large Faced Watches-11
Watch : U.S. Polo Assn
Top : Forever 21
Jeans : GAP
Belt : Forever 21
Shoes : Unknown

I think there’s something very appealing about an armful of mix and match bracelets, and the addition of a watch makes it all the more interesting. I know, I know, 2 bracelets is not an armful. I need to go bracelet shopping.

I’ve fallen completely in love with large faced watches as of late. A oversized masculine watch on a delicate female wrist? It’s a perfect way to add a little masculinity to a girly style like mine. I’ve recently been obsessing over the gorgeous watches that Micheal Kors makes, and I’m trying to figure out if I’d wear it enough to be worth the splurge.

On Large Faced Watches-2
So when my cousin told me that the watch she had recently bought her husband was being largely unused, I decided to borrow it for a few days and try it out.

I think that this particular watch had a little too big of a frame for me because when I tightened the straps the metal corners of the frame dug into my bones. I think a slightly smaller face would be just perfect.

On Large Faced Watches-9
How do you all feel about large faced watches? Do you know of any other brands or makes of watches that you’d recommend?

Leave a Reply

