My New and Improved Style : Polka Dots and Colored Jeans

30 Mar

Brightening up Neutral Polka Dots with Colored Jeans
Brightening up Neutral Polka Dots with Colored Jeans
Brightening up Neutral Polka Dots with Colored Jeans-2
Button Up : Old Navy
Colored Jeans : Macy’s
Heels : Rampage from Macy’s
Belt : Forever 21
Bag : Dooney and Bourke

As one grows older, one’s style changes, and the past few years have been a time of style transition for me. I’ve always been attracted to bright clothes and girly silhouettes but as I’ve grown, I’ve started to gravitate towards more classic styles. Button-downs have now become a wardrobe staple, and blazers complete many of my outfits.

In addition to that, my growing comfort in my own skin has slowly raised the hemlines on my skirts. All of this has resulted in a very different look from a few years ago. I’ve still kept my love for bright colors and girly silhouettes, just now I incorporate them in a way that is a little more sophisticated, while still being fun.

Brightening up Neutral Polka Dots with Colored Jeans
This outfit is a great representation of my updated style. The outfit still incorporates fun prints and bright colors, but the button up shirt, the bag, and the heels elevate the look and make it a little more elegant.

10 Responses to “My New and Improved Style : Polka Dots and Colored Jeans”

  1. youngsnapshots March 30, 2013 at 4:00 pm #

    very cute outfit!

  2. stylecrumb March 30, 2013 at 5:44 pm #

    I love it! I really am searching for several polka dotted things this season, mostly a pair of printed pants, scarf and a shirt like yours. I love the colours in your ootd. xx Karen

    • Mega March 31, 2013 at 10:40 am #

      Polka dots are great. I have this top, a pair of pants and tights that are all polka dot, but I still want more!

  3. arielleberze March 30, 2013 at 10:58 pm #

    I love the colour of your pants, and the whole outfit just works so well in general!

  4. peggymen March 31, 2013 at 1:05 pm #

    The polka dotted shirt contrasts amazingly with those coloured pants. I love it!

    http://livelifeformoments.wordpress.com/

    • Mega April 2, 2013 at 12:28 pm #

      Thanks Peggy! Colored jeans are great for that pop of color.

  5. dressesforjulie March 31, 2013 at 5:23 pm #

    Loving the color combination!

  6. Hen Evia April 1, 2013 at 9:30 pm #

    Awesome shirt. My mom has one just like it and it’s amazing!

    • Mega April 2, 2013 at 12:25 pm #

      I think that chiffon button ups are the greatest. And the polka dots on this make it even better!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. IFB Project Roundup #89: Define Your Style | IFB - April 5, 2013

    […] My style, throughout the years has submerged itself with the whatever occasion at the time. Evolving along with me as I become more comfortable in the skin I’m in. Exposing the best attributes of my body. A concoction of: Composed, then erratic, subtle then nitty gritty. Dressed Up on a Cloudy Day: […]

Leave a Reply

