Sparkly, Shimmery, Sequin Skirt!

24 Mar

How to wear a Sequin Skirt-4
How to wear a Sequin Skirt-2
How to wear a Sequin Skirt-5
Blouse : JCPenney
Skirt : JCPenney
Necklace : Claires
Bag : JCPenney
Shoes : Abella DSW

Next time you go to the mall you need to step into JCPenney. Seriously. I hadn’t stepped in the store in years, but when I did a few weeks ago, I was taken aback. They’ve changed a lot about the store and it looks really young and the clothing is adorable and affordable. Sequin skirts have been on the top of my need list for a while, so when I saw this one I had to try it on. I looked at the tag and it was $2. You barely even buy a pack of gum for that much! So of course it came home with me, along with some other steals that I found in the store.

How to wear a Sequin Skirt-1
Sequin skirts are surprisingly versatile, and can be easily dressed down or up. Pair it with a nicer top for a fancier look, or pair it with a big sweater for a more casual look. I’m a huge fan of sparkles, so this skirt is a perfect addition to my closet.

How to wear a Sequin Skirt-3
Tip: I’m sure I’ve said this before, but adding bright accessories can really elevate a neutral outfit and make it more fun and interesting.

13 Responses to “Sparkly, Shimmery, Sequin Skirt!”

  1. Iva March 24, 2013 at 9:43 am #

    Wonderful outfit and I like your broad, genuine smile!

    • Mega March 24, 2013 at 9:44 am #

      Aww, thanks Iva!

  2. Charlotte March 24, 2013 at 10:05 am #

    Lovely skirt!
    – Charlotte
    http://fashiongirl134.blogspot.com

  3. uyentranlovesfood March 24, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

    You look great! You really rock that outfit!

  4. Carolyn March 24, 2013 at 5:30 pm #

    That skirt is so cute! I need to go get myself a sequin skirt too šŸ˜‰

    • Mega March 24, 2013 at 5:54 pm #

      Yess, Carolyn you totally should! It’s surprisingly versatile and a great addition to anyone’s wardrobe.

      • Carolyn March 24, 2013 at 6:03 pm #

        It is very versatile! I’ve seen so many people pair sequin with chambray, stripes, etc. as well.

  5. tastytrendstoday March 25, 2013 at 7:49 am #

    Only $2?!!! I’m on my way to Pennys NOW lol. Great photos – new follower šŸ™‚

    http://www.tastytrendstoday.com

  6. DeDivahDeals March 25, 2013 at 10:01 am #

    Another great post, can you please repost to the FB page “Bloggers4JCPenney” as I am supporting the rebranding of JCP.

  7. dresses in the attic March 25, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

    Pretty, pretty, pretty!!! I love the outfit and how well you paired it with the colors. It exudes class and taste. Great post!

    Love, Em.

    P.s. I love your blog URL!

    • Mega March 25, 2013 at 8:33 pm #

      Thanks Em! I love my sparkles and my colors ;).

  8. styluxbykjay March 31, 2013 at 3:27 pm #

    Such a pretty girl. That skirt is def top on my wish list!! Love how you paired it with a simple button down shirt.

    Stay stylish !

    Ps. We have the same blog theme. šŸ˜ƒšŸ˜ƒ

    • Mega April 2, 2013 at 12:27 pm #

      Haha we do! I think this theme is great šŸ™‚ so customizable.

Leave a comment