On Best Friends and Style

15 Mar

Pink Scallops and Stripes-1
Pink Scallops and Stripes-7
Pink Scallops and Stripes-6
Pink Scallops and Stripes-3
T-shirt : H&M
Skirt : From a shop in Japan
Shoes : Abella from DSW
Necklace : Unknown

I’m dedicating this post to one of my favorite people ever, my best friend. We met in kindergarten  and while I don’t remember exactly how it went, considering how much of a bossy know-it-all I was when I was a kid, I imagine it went something like this:

“You’re eating the string cheese wrong,” says five-year-old me to her, “You’re supposed to do it like this.”

Although she might have a ridiculous sense of fashion, or lack thereof, (kidding, kidding, I love you), she’s always put up with my crazy over the years, supported me in everything I’ve ever done, and she’s just awesome. While I might not always approve in her choice of clothes, she really knows my taste. She picked up this skirt for me in when she was in Japan. I’m normally not a pink person, but this pale pink color is so sweet and fun, and the scallops add the perfect amount of extra detail. It really defines me and my style pretty well.

I also have a few other pieces of clothing in my closet that she got me that I love equally as much. As for the necklace, she got it for my little sister as part of a birthday gift, and I “borrowed” it.

So Nirsies, while we don’t go around pretending to be twin sisters anymore (not sure if anyone ever believed that anyway), you’ll always be like a sister to me. ❤

P.S. There is no necklace in the jumping shot because I hit myself in the face with it like 10 times before I realized I should probably take it off before trying again.

3 Responses to “On Best Friends and Style”

  1. savvyspice March 15, 2013 at 6:50 am #

    This is such an adorable outfit and the skirt with the striped top is the perfect mix. The string cheese story is so funny, it’s so cute you dedicated it to your bff too.

    xoDale
    http://www.savvyspice.com

  2. stylecrumb March 15, 2013 at 10:36 pm #

    I love your outfit! I feel like I would wear this because it has stripes and pleats and those are some of my favourite things. I also really like the colour of the skirt and the scalloped hem. I don’t have anything scalloped but I would like to xx Karen

    • Mega March 16, 2013 at 9:41 am #

      Thanks Karen! I love the scalloped hem detail. It’s definitely something you don’t see often.

Leave a Reply

