Floral Pants + Yellow = Twice the Fun

5 Mar

Floral Pants + Yellow = Twice the Fun-5

Floral Pants + Yellow = 2x The Fun-1

Floral Pants + Yellow = Twice the Fun-4

Floral Pants : Target
T-Shirt : Target
Cardigan : Old Navy
Shoes : Macy’s
Necklace : Forever 21

So for this photoshoot we decided to try and take advantage of the “golden hour”, which to all you non-photographers means the hour before sunset when the light is supposed to be warm and flattering.

And since my shoes matched the lane dividers on the road, I ended up in the middle of the road during rush hour traffic. It was on the small streets by my house, but I still felt like my life was in jeopardy. More likely the drivers just thought I was nuts.

Have you noticed that I own a lot of non-blue jeans? I loved the idea of floral pants when I started seeing them all over but a lot of them were too bright or too neutral. These look almost like a washed out, weathered pair of jeans but just floral, and I love that about them.

8 Responses to “Floral Pants + Yellow = Twice the Fun”

  1. Iva March 5, 2013 at 7:34 am #

    Pastel colors, floral pants – you are riding at the top of the fashion wave. And most important – the outfit suits you well.

    • Mega March 7, 2013 at 8:27 am #

      Thanks Iva! This season there’s a lot of really great trends that fit my aesthetic so I’m excited to try them all out.

  2. Emily Devine March 6, 2013 at 12:10 pm #

    Love your blog! You are seriously too cute. And these pants are amazing! Especially paired with the yellow shoes.

    • Mega March 6, 2013 at 2:19 pm #

      Aww thanks so much Emily!

  3. Kimbercrafts March 6, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    What a cute outfit – those floral pants are so fun! They look especially nice paired with the yellow shoes. Bring on spring!

    • Mega March 7, 2013 at 8:26 am #

      I know what you mean. I’m over winter and cloudy days, spring needs to hurry up!

  4. ModaVracha March 7, 2013 at 8:54 am #

    lovely outfit,love how relaxed you look in them,i love comfortable outfits like this. Thanks for visiting my blog,i would love to see how the skirt looks on you when you receive it..cheers!
    http://www.modavracha.com

  5. Arcanus Unknown March 11, 2013 at 2:37 pm #

    Loved the vintage floral look of your pants!
    That pants are amazing!!
    I didn’t know your blog, but I really liked it!

    Arcanus Unknown
    http://www.arcanusunknown.com

Leave a Reply

