Having Fun with Neon Colors

1 Mar





Sweater : Gap
Pants : Forever 21
Shoes : Unknown
Clutch/Wallet : Target

I was in a neon state of mind today, as is very clear by my choice of outfits. I’m sure that when I grow older and have kids and they see some of the stuff I wore, they’re going to think I was crazy. But I’ve always loved bright colors, and the fact that neon is on trend right now makes it easier for me to find pieces and styles that I like.

This sweater was irresistible not only because of the gorgeous color details, but also because it has thumbholes. And no I did not cut holes in my sweater as someone asked me today.  I don’t know if I would buy another sweater with  thumbholes though, because really it’s more of a novelty thing than anything else. It makes it harder to wash your hands and eat and the fabric of the sweater rubs up against the delicate skin between your thumb and index finger when you’re doing things like driving. Still I do love this sweater.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

