Colorblocking with Cobalt

27 Feb

Skirt : Forever 21
Sweater : H&M
Tights : “Borrowed” from a friend 😉
Cardigan : Gap
Shoes : Macys
Necklace : Macys

Normally when I go for skirts, I tend towards the more fitted silhouettes. Too much volume around my hips to makes me look a little disproportionate. This one doesn’t have that problem even though it is pleated because it’s high-waisted and the soft knitted fabric is more drapey than stiff.

I particularly love the blue band on the bottom. There’s something about cobalt that makes it so easy to wear. I have tons of tops, a few dresses, and now even a skirt in the color. I’ll go out looking for something different, but find myself gravitating towards the color. If bright colors make you nervous, this blue is a great way to add a pop to your wardrobe.

The cardigan is also a newish piece of mine. The texture on the cardigan makes it a little more special I feel. Or maybe that was just my way of justifying to myself that I could buy yet another gray cardigan.

3 Responses to “Colorblocking with Cobalt”

  1. nchanel February 27, 2013 at 7:29 am #

    Love that skirt!

    • Mega February 27, 2013 at 8:39 am #

      Thanks! It was a total steal.

  2. Must Have Boxes February 27, 2013 at 3:55 pm #

    Love the shoes!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com/

Leave a Reply

